Shop Selection
     All Products
     Concert Band
     CJG Music Publishing
     Eighth Note Publications
     Grand Mesa Music
     Manhattan Beach Music
     Randall Standridge Music
Welcome back!
New productsmore »
Fantastic Dreams
from 90,00 EUR
7 % VAT incl. excl. Shipping costs

Empty Portraits

…the Haunted Mansion saga continues..
Empty Portraits
For a larger view click on the thumbnail
64,95 €
7 % VAT incl. excl. Shipping costs
available | shipping in 1-3 days available | shipping in 1-3 days
Product no.:
Concert Band
4:00 min.
Configuration (please select)
PDF or Print Edition:


Audio Sample

Neufeld, Matt
Concert Band
Type of Product:
Full Score • Stimmensatz
With this completion of the second movement of The Haunted Mansion trilogy, Canadian writer Matt Neufeld has added a mysterious work which can be played as a movement of the trilogy or as an evocative stand-alone piece.  In this work, the listener is taken to a musical space reminiscent of a long, dark hallway hung with ornately framed portraits in which images flicker in and out.  Unusual instrumentation including optional bowed vibraphone, high-register baritone saxophone, and a fair amount of dissonance help create the mood of mystery present in “Empty Portraits”.
Winner of the 2023 Annual Grand Mesa Publications Band Composition and Arranging Contest
The following options can be choosen to configure this product:
PDF or Print Edition:
PDF (licensed)
Print Edition
Please note that licensed versions are only allowed to be performed by the licensee printed on score and parts!